Birds, Pigeons and Italy

Siena

I took this photo quite a few years ago, in Siena, Italy. Italy is a great country to visit, and it’s culturally very similar to the coastal Croatia where I live, especially when it comes to great food. 😉 Anyway, when I go on a trip, I like to capture some simple little moments like this one, besides taking pictures of all the “important stuff”. This photo of a pigeon drinking from the fountain feels so lively to me, it’s cute and a little funny. So, I wanted to share it with you. I’ll follow it with a little poem inspired by birds.

Wings flutter
Brave and free
Fragile feathers
Are strong in unity.

4 thoughts on “Birds, Pigeons and Italy

Leave a Reply

