Anonymous Bookaholics Tag #amreading

bookaholics

Hi, bloggers! Once again, I haven’t posted in a while… I’ve beeen quite busy. But, now, the lovely Nicole from Sorry, I’m Bookedย tagged me to do this fun tag, and I had to do it. Thanks, Nicole, so much ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s start!

My name is Irena and I’m a bookaholic. Here are my answers:

What Do You Like About New Books?

Everything! ๐Ÿ˜„ I like the excitement you get from getting a new book, especially if it’s a book you’ve been wanting to read for a while. And the smell! New books smell amazing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

How Often Do You Buy New Books?

It depends. Now, when I have a job, I buy more than before, becuse I can. ๐Ÿ˜„ I’m actually not an impulse buyer, so I don’t often get carried away.

Bookstore Or Online Shopping โ€” Which Do You Prefer?

I love browsing thrugh the books in a bookstore, but bookstores here suck. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ So, unfortunately, online shopping is the only way for me to get the books I want. Especially if I want to read them in English, not in translation. I don’t like reading translated books if I can read them in their original language.

Do You Have A Favorite Bookshop?

Well, as you can see in the previous answer, not really… There is only one bookstore that I like, but it’s not that great… When it comes to online shopping, I order books from Book Depository.

Do You Pre-Order Books?

Very rarely. Most of the books were already published when I read them. ๐Ÿ˜„ I guess people mostly pre-order books from series, because they can’t wait to see what happens next, but I don’t read many series, so this doesn’t really apply to me.

Do You Have A Monthly Book-Buying Limit?

Not really. ๐Ÿ˜„

Book-Buying Bans, Are They Something For You?

As I said, I don’t really have a problem with over-buying. (Is that even a word?) I don’t like to pile up too many books, and having a huge TBR pile. So there’s no need for me to be on a book-buying ban.

How Big Is Your Wish List?

I have about 200 books on my Goodreads TBR, but I’m sure there’s even more on my mind. ๐Ÿ˜„

Which Three Books From Your Wish List Do You Wish You Owned Right Now?

Just three? This is hard… ๐Ÿ˜„
Let’s say: Fudoki by Kij Johnson,ย Nothing Like the Sunย by Anthony Burgess,ย and The Winter Kingย by Bernard Cornwell (though it’s the first in a series, so I’d have to get the others, too. ;)).

In the end, I have to tag a few people. So, if you want to do it, I’d be happy to hear your answers: Jeanyjanez,ย Misty,ย That Weird Brown Girlย ,ย Genie Reads

untitled3

5 thoughts on “Anonymous Bookaholics Tag #amreading

  1. The new book smell is so intoxicating, it’s a shame the stores aren’t good around your way, it seems sad that so many have been lost to us when they hold so much charm and variety.

    Like

Leave a Reply

