Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017 #t5w

top-wed-goth

Another Wednesday is here! This time, I’ll talk about some books I’ve been meaning to read for a long time, but for some reason still haven’t read. This list could actually go on and on, but here are the ones I plan to read next year. Hopefully…

1. Mort by Terry Pratchett

I’ve read six Pratchett’s books so far, and it’s definitely not enough for me… I’m actually a bit ashamed I haven’t read anything by him for quite a while now. I would like to start with the Death series next, and Mort is the first one.

2. Fudoki by Kij Johnson

This book sounds amazing! Every review I’ve read basically lists everything I like in a book. Now, this book is a bit expensive so I postponed buying it for a long, long time… But I will get it. Soon. πŸ˜‰

3. Les Miserables by Victor HugoΒ 

Yes, I admit, I’m intimidated by the length of this book… But I really want to read it. Victor Hugo’s The Hunchback of Notre-Dame is one of my favourite books, so it’s time I read this one as well.

4. Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier

I actually own the e-book of this novel, but somehow I always end up reading something else… I don’t now why. Fey, magic, fairy tales, Transylvanian woods… What’s not to like?

5. Anything by Robin Hobb

I should probably start from thee beginning, though. XD I’ve heard so many praises for her fantasy novels, I just have to read them! I’m really looking forward to these books. I don’t know why I haven’t started yet, but as all book lovers say: so many books, so little time…

So, let’s get back to reading, then. πŸ˜‰

giphy

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017 #t5w

Leave a Reply

