The Liebster Award

liebster-award

The lovely Rachel @paceamorelibri nominated me for the Liebster Award and her questions seemed very interesting so, of course, I decided to do this! Thank you so much Rachel! ❀ Let’s do this!

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions the person asked you.
  • Nominate 11 people (comment on their blog to let them know).
  • Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions.

Q & A:

1. What’s your dream vacation?

I love to travel! So going anywhere where I haven’t been before would be great for me. But, at times, I just really want to stay in bed and relax all day. XD So, both is fine. Yes, I know contradict myself. To quote Walt Whitman:

Do I contradict myself?
Very well then I contradict myself,
(I am large, I contain multitudes.)

2. How do you take your coffee (or tea)?

I hate the taste of coffee (yes, I know I’m in minority here), but I love tea. I take it with just a bit of lemon juice, no milk or sugar. πŸ™‚

green-tea-2356770_640.jpg
Image from: Pixabay.com

3. What’s your favorite kind of blog post to make (e.g. book reviews, monthly wrap ups, Top 5 Wednesday/Top 10 Tuesday, etc)?

I just recently started doing Currrently Reading posts, and I really like those. I think they are my favourites at the moment. I also like Top 5 Wednesday posts, though I sometimes skip them. It really depends on the topic, not every topic will suit everyone.

4. Β Have you met any of your internet friends in real life?

No… They live far away. XD

5. If you had to blog about something other than books, what would it be?

Food, maybe. I really like making healthy deserts, but I’m a total beginner so I don’t know how helpful my blog would be. XD

6.Β What’s the best movie you’ve watched so far this year?

Split was amazing, it was the first one that came to mind because it was so memorable. I had nightmares after seeing it. XD But I loved it so much! Sadly, I still haven’t seen Wonder Woman, but I definitely will. I think I’m going to love that one.

split_ver2

7. Where’s the coolest place you’ve ever been?

I’ve been to many lovely places, but I think nature leaves the most powerful impression on me. And I really can’t choose between Scottish and Irish nature. Impossible…

DSC_0667
This is one of my favourite photos from my trip to Scotland. πŸ™‚

8. Do you name your car(s) and other inanimate objects?

I don’t have a car, but we named my mother’s car Bubi. XD And all of my plush toys have names, of course. They need names. This is not debatable.

9. Which blog that you follow do you think is the most similar to yours? Β In terms of, β€˜if you like my blog, you should also follow ____.’

Oh, I really don’t know… There are so many lovely book blogs here on WordPress… And I’m not sure which ones are the most similar to mine. But I would definitely recommend all of the people I tagged at the end of this post.

10. Favorite season?

Autumn! Summer has just started and I’m already kind of sick of it. It too hot here in Croatia. Yes, we can go to the beach (I hate beaches, but I like swimming in the sea. XD), but that’s the only positive side of summer. Temperatures above 30Β°C are horrible.

fall-1432252_640.jpg
Image from: Pixabay.com

11. Are there any genres that you refuse to read?

I don’t really like crime fiction. Finding out “who did it” is just not interesting enough for me, though some people might find that weird. I also don’t like romance books. It’s fine if romance is a part of the book, but not if it’s the entire book.

My questions:

1. What is your favourite period in history (the one you find most interesting)?
2. If you could be a fictional character for a day, who would you be and why?
3. What is your favourite TV show at the moment?
4. What is the best book you’ve read so far in 2017? (Or at least one of the best, I know it can be hard to choose.)
5. Do you have a favourite toy, from childhood or now? (Yes, I still buy toys for myself.)
6. Who are some of your favourite villains?
7. Which superpower would you choose to have, if you could?
8. What is your favourite snack?
9. If you had to choose, would you rather become a vampire or a werewolf?
10. Pirates or ninjas? πŸ˜›
11. Share a quote you really like!

I nominate:

@bloggingfordopamineΒ //Β @mybookishdreamΒ //Β @natysbookshelfΒ // @mia215 // @bionicbookwormblog Β // @shannonpaigewatersΒ // @spotlightonstories Β // @readbychrisΒ // @dragonsandzombiesΒ // @blameitonchocolate //Β @quillsblog

As always, you don’t have to do the tag, of course. No pressure. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Hahaha your answers were so cool! I agree, plushies need to be named πŸ˜‰
    And I love making desserts! More than I actually like cooking xD So it’s a problem…
    I really want to watch Split. It sounds terrifyingly awesome. And I’ll try some lemon with my tea next time! ☺️
    Great post and thank you for tagging me! I’ve done this one already but I’m very happy you thought of me ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for tagging, that’s so cool πŸ™‚ I will answer the questions as soon as I find time ❀
    Love your Scotland pic! I've never been there, but was living in Northern Ireland for a while and it's just as beautiful!
    All of my plush toys have names as well.. and some even have characters.. but this is getting weird now hahaha

    I can't live without my coffee & tea! I love both the same πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love autumn, it’s my second favourite season (after spring). I’m really looking forward to it, as I don’t handle the heat very well. For the last few days it has been over 30Β°C here in Vienna and I’m dying! At least I have a break from uni during this time, so there is something good about it.
    I also don’t like reading books where the whole book is basically a romance story. I find them to be very boring. I like it when romance is combined with other things. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for nominating me! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great answers! πŸ˜€ I’d love to venture off to Scotland one day. I’m so with you on being sick of Summer already. lol It’s hot here too and I’m just ready for that cool and beautiful Fall weather. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

