Twittering Tales: The Artist

Twittering Tales challenge is hosted by Kat Myrman. The goal is to write a twitter-length story, in 140 characters or less, based on the prompt image. You can see the challenge HERE.

Here is this week’s prompt image and my little tale, a small tribute to the often misunderstood tattoo art.

The Artist

las-vegas-1062140_1280.jpg

He loved his job. Steady hand, tiny details, precise lines, colour, calligraphy.

It was art, and he didn’t care when some people disagreed.

(139 characters)

P.S. When I published this post, WordPress informed me it is my 200th post on this blog. 200 already! 🙂 Thanks to everyone who’s been reading these posts and happy blogging! 😀

7 thoughts on “Twittering Tales: The Artist

  1. This is such a cool idea/prompt. I loved reading yours. Congrats on 200 posts! That’s such an amazing accomplishment. I just stumbled upon your blog, and I’m greatly enjoying its content. Happy blogging to you as well!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers/

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Happy to meet you!
      I just visited your blog, and I really like it! I’m don’t really have many tips to share; to be honest, sometimes I don’t know what I’m doing here myself. 😂 But I think you’re on a really good path. 😊 My only advice is to write what makes you happy, in a way that makes you happy, and try not to let your blog become a burden. (For example, I almost never do book reviews, because that format doesn’t suit me, so I try to find other ways to talk about books.)
      Enjoy your journey!
      (I’m not sure that was very helpful. 🙈)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

