Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

top-wed-goth

If you want to join, Top 5 Wendesday guidelines and topics can be found on the Goodreads group hosted by Samantha.

Oh, I love this topic! As much as I like talking about books, it’s nice to talk about some other things I like for a change. And I’m looking forward to finding out what other Wednesdayers love! 🙂

Anyway, here are some things that I love at the moment:

1. Food: Homemade Almond Butter

almonds-1768792_640

As I mentioned in my previous post, I discovered how to make homemade almond butter a few months ago, and I fell in love with it! It’s yummy and healthy, and you can make a lot of other things with it. I also started making my own granola bars.

2. Series: Black Sails

teaser_poster_for_black_sails

Now, this isn’t something I’ve just recently discovered, but the first episode of the 4th and last season of this series premiered on 29th January so I think it’s the perfect time to talk about it. I love this series so much! It’s a prequel to Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island, but it’s much more than that.

3.  Film: Split

split_ver2

I didn’t think I would love it, but this is the best film I’ve seen lately. And James McAvoy is amazing at playing all those personalities! The film did make me feel uneasy, though, and I even dreamt it. It was more of a nightmare than a dream actually. XD

4. Lifestyle: Yoga

girl-1665173_640

I’m still a complete beginner, but I’m really, really loving it! I’m not the kind of person who likes to exercise, but yoga makes me feel great. 🙂 (P.S. I’m definitely not as good as the girl on the photo.)

5. This gif:

hamster.gif


Thanks pixabay.com for the almonds and yoga photos! 🙂